29.2 C
Saturday, April 13, 2024
WorldDonald Trump wins Republican Caucus in North Dakota


Donald Trump wins Republican Caucus in North Dakota

Donald Trump won the Republican presidential caucuses in North Dakota on Monday. This adds to his previous wins as he heads into Super Tuesday.

The ex-president won the most votes at 12 caucus sites, beating former UN ambassador Nikki Haley. Trump has been winning a lot, but he lost one time on Sunday when Haley won in the District of Columbia.

The people running for president are focusing on Super Tuesday, when the results from 16 states will determine the biggest day for winning delegates in the primary. Trump and President Joe Biden, who is a Democrat, are doing really well in their races and are likely to win their nominations later this month.

In North Dakota, candidates can win delegates if they get at least 20 percent of the vote. If a candidate gets more than 60% of the votes, they get all 29 delegates from the state.

There were four people running for election, including Trump and Nikki Haley. The other people running for office, David Stuckenberg and Ryan Binkley, didn’t get much attention. Ryan Binkley stopped running for office.

In 2016, a person from North Dakota helped Trump get enough votes to become the Republican presidential nominee.

He won North Dakota’s three electoral college votes in 2016 and 2020, getting about 63% and 65% of the votes each time.

When Donald Trump was the president, he went to Bismarck and Mandan in 2017 to discuss tax cuts. In 2018, he visited Fargo two times to support Kevin Cramer in his campaign for Senate against a Democratic Senator, and Kevin Cramer won. Heidi Heitkamp is a person’s name.

The Democratic-NPL Party in North Dakota is having a presidential primary where people can vote by mail. Voting by mail starts in February. From March 20 to March 30, there will be a limited number of people allowed to vote in person at Indian reservations. Joe Biden is the President, and Rep. means RepresentativeDean Phillips and six other people are running for election.

Someone else will count the votes in Fargo on March 30. You can see the results on their website later.

SenatorBernie Sanders was the winner of the Democratic caucuses in 2016 and 2020.

Latest stories

Tariq Lamptey to miss Brighton’s game against Burnley

In his Friday afternoon press conference, Roberto De Zerbi...

Check the luxurious mansion of late Junior Pope in Asaba

The late Nigerian actor Junior Pope Odowondo and his...

Drug dependency is also a spiritual affair – Mike Kesse reveals

Gospel artist Mike Kesse recently opened up about his...

Atalanta thrash Liverpool in Europa League quarter-final 

Liverpool suffered a lacklustre performance as they were stunned...

Asamoah Gyan considering Law School to fulfil childhood dream of becoming a lawyer

Former Ghanaian professional footballer Asamoah Gyan, also known as...

Related stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here